[Ffmpeg-devel] libswscale authors (and license)

Diego Biurrun diego
Tue Oct 31 15:01:44 CET 2006

On Tue, Oct 31, 2006 at 03:53:58PM +0100, Luca Abeni wrote:
> after some investigation (reading both the file headers and the svn
> log), here is a list of the people who I think wrote some of the
> non-SIMD code in libswscale:
> 	Michael
> 	Nick Kurshev
> 	Diego
> 	Alan Curry
> 	Reimar D?ffinger
> 	Nicolas Plourde
> 	Alex Beregszaszi
> 	Dominik Mierzejewski
> 	Arpi
> 	Romain Dolbeau
> 	Aurelien Jacobs
> 	Aaron Holtzman
> 	H?kan Hjort
> 	Franck Sicard
> 	Olie Lho
> plus the people with the following svn / CVS accounts:
> 	henry
> 	syrjala
> Michael already agreed to relicense his non-SIMD code to LGPL.
> I think most of the other people listed above are listening
> ffmpeg-devel. So, I ask them to reply this email either stating:
> - if they agree to relicense their non-SIMD code under LGPL
> or
> - if they do not agree
> or
> - if they did not write any libswscale non-SIMD code and are listed
> above by error

I have committed to libswscale/, but hardly anything that was
copyrightable.  You have my blessing for LGPL in any case.


More information about the ffmpeg-devel mailing list